Announcing our 2010-2011 Board of Directors!

Announcing our 2010-2011 Board of Directors!

I’m pleased to announce our 2010-2011 Board of Directors:

  • Lisa Barnes, President (returning)
  • Lynn Murphy, Vice President (returning)
  • Brian Markworth, Treasurer (returning)
  • Judy Jones, M.D. (returning)
  • Joel Martinez
  • Scott Raber, J.D.
  • Minh Dang
  • Gary Young
  • Kris Wolcott

These individuals bring talent, dedication, and passion for our mission. We’re thankful for their commitment, and very much looking forward to an exciting year! Kim Freudenberg, a founding Board member, retires from the Board in May after three and a half years. Thanks Kim!

I’d also like to welcome Jennifer Johnson, R.D., M.P.H. onto our staff as our Nutritionist. Jennifer brings a decade of experience in the field to her work at Leah’s Pantry, and we’re excited to have her on board.